• Time for new beginings

    Hello all, 

    2018 has been a very trying and difficult year for me and I was in much a hurry to see it end... But it turned out that December brought many good news and now 2019 is starting on a roll for me!!

    So first, the most important news. I am officially joining the Ongava Research Center (based on the Ongava Private Game Reserve, yeah you could have guessed this one ;-) ) in Namibia as one of their resident researcher! I have no words to describe how happy I am that this job came through. I have been waiting for it for more than a year, so you can imagine the relief... I will get started in March, so from then on, you can find me at Ongava, just South of Etosha!

     

    Second, I am now officially registered as a travel consultant and ShumbAfrica Safaris is in full swing!

    Time for new beginings

     

    And now, for the last one. I am very excited to be joining the editorial board of Journal of Zoology as one of their Associate Editors! It is a big step for me, and I'm looking forward to this new opportunity to spread some good science!

     

    Time for new beginings

     

    One of my pictures made it to their cover back in 2015 when they published one of my papers on the effects of competition with lions on hyaenas foraging strategies and diet! If you are interested to know more on this topic, drop me an email!

     

    So 2019, let's get started !!!!


  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: