• A bit of technical details: cameras and lenses

    I use 2 Nikon camera bodies: D700 and D90. I almost exclusively shoot in the aperture priority mode and in RAW.

    Most of the animal pictures were taken with the D700 coupled with a 300mm f2.8 Nikon.  In addition, I have the teleconverter TC-20E III that I'll try out for the first time in Africa during my upcoming 2 months trip.

    Landscapes were taken either with the D700 and a 14-24mm f2.8 Nikon or the D90 with a 16-85mm Nikon.

    Night pictures were taken with the D700, a 70-300mm Sigma, a SB900 Nikon Flash and with additional lighting (red or yellow spotlights).

    I do very little editing of my pics, but when I do it's usually  croping, adjusting exposure, WB and histogram and D-lighting.


    Tags Tags: , ,
  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: