• Total lunar eclipse (21 Jan 2019)

    I was not in Africa for this eclipse but in my home town, Grenoble, France. And this was hell of a show that Mother Nature offered us!

    I didn't get nice shots of the 2 previous lunar eclipses I witnessed (in winter 2015 one in the Kalahari and in July 2018 in the Alps), so I ha d yo make up for these missed opportunities!

    Even the clouds played game until almost the end of totality, allowing me to get a complete series of shots from start to half-way through the eclipse.

    Full Lunar eclipse 21 Jan 2019

    This is obviously a composite image of 7 shots all taken with a Nikon D5000. The landscape background was shot with a 16mm at f2.8, 2 sec, ISO 800. The moon shots were taken with a 450mm, at f8 to f6.7, 1/1000 to 1/6 sec and ISO 800-2000. Colours were NOT edited, moon shots were resized - but still the moon appears way bigger than it actually was- and images were merged using Photoshop CC.

     


  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: